NWA Aviation Meteorology Award

Bruce Carmichael, Matthias Steiner, Robert Sharman, Ken Stone, James Pinto, Wiebke Deierling, Gary Cunning, Cathy Kessinger, and David Serke
Award Year
Award Type
Awarding Organization or Entity
National Weather Association

For dedication and professionalism in enhancing safety and improving efficiency of aviation operations by innovative research, development, and integration of weather products, services, processes and models. Bruce Carmichael and Matthias Steiner accepted the award for the entire team at the NWA Annual Meeting Awards Luncheon on Wednesday, August 29, 2018 at the Marriott St. Louis Grand in St. Louis, MO.